Disable world/route editing in Activity Mode

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • CNW 5099
    Senior Member
    • Jul 2006
    • 196
    • .

    #1

    Disable world/route editing in Activity Mode

    Using the select tool and accidentally clicking on, and moving, a section of track or other object is not a good feeling, even if you can undo it. Is there a way to disable route/editing while in Activity mode so that a noob such as myself doesn't screw up a route just trying to move some cars around?
  • kapitaen
    Senior Member

    • May 2010
    • 331
    • Germany
    • German + a little bit English
    • MSOR

    #2
    This might help. Just try it out and see if the activity can still be saved.
    settings.txt:
    writeEnabled = false // set to false for read-only

    Jan

    Comment

    • CNW 5099
      Senior Member
      • Jul 2006
      • 196
      • .

      #3
      I'll try that and see what happens

      Comment

      Working...