Auto Save Function

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • gelowims
    New Member
    • Feb 2008
    • 6

    #1

    Auto Save Function

    Do TSRE5 have an auto function? If not is there any plans to add it? Sometimes we just forget to save and i lost a major piece of a route i am working on. Thanks.
  • rdayt
    1000 Post Veteran

    • Nov 2007
    • 1291
    • SW MO
    • ORTS

    #2
    Auto save doesn't sound like a very good idea to me.
    Is it going to save before I accidentally move a track piece and screw up the TDB or after.

    Randy

    Comment

    • frliss
      1000 Post Veteran



      • Mar 2011
      • 1078
      • MP44.2 Worcester, MA
      • General

      #3
      Originally posted by rdayt
      Auto save doesn't sound like a very good idea to me.
      Is it going to save before I accidentally move a track piece and screw up the TDB or after.

      Randy
      I agree with Randy. There are a number of times I placed the wrong piece of track down. If there was an auto save function I would have been scrooched!

      Fred

      Flashing Rear End Device

      Comment

      • Pecho Lata
        Member
        • Dec 2006
        • 40
        • .
        • General

        #4
        Originally posted by gelowims
        Sometimes we just forget to save and i lost a major piece of a route i am working on. Thanks.
        It's strange. If we close TSRE5 with any edition pending saving, a window appears reminding us that there are things without saving and we have the option to save and close or close without saving.

        Comment

        • joe_star
          Senior Member
          • Mar 2012
          • 394

          #5
          Originally posted by Pecho Lata
          It's strange. If we close TSRE5 with any edition pending saving, a window appears reminding us that there are things without saving and we have the option to save and close or close without saving.
          Yes you are right, there is a warning there

          What does happen is a tsre crash may wipe out work, which doesn't happen too often to be honest

          I would think it makes sense as an option, but I'd likely have it off than on

          What may be better is the option to separately save tdb/world edits vs terrain edits, like how it was in msts

          Comment

          Working...