"Save" goes to this Screen

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • Don6218
    1500 Post Veteran
    • Jun 2009
    • 1834
    • Oshawa ON

    #1

    "Save" goes to this Screen

    Hello, I am getting this when I save an activity, instead of it saving and letting me carry on, I get this and have to reload the activity in OR. It does save it, but I have to go to the Start Screen to resume the activity. It is the PRR Eastern.
    OR Save What is this for (Small).jpg
  • R. Steele
    3500 Post Veteran

    • Feb 2013
    • 3928
    • known universe
    • ORTS

    #2
    Shot in the dark, Don. Are you using ConTEXT? I have found it can trigger the "being used by another program" message.
    Looks like another program is using or has been used to view the OR log.
    Cheers, Gerry
    "A mind is like a parachute. It doesn't work if it is not open." Frank Zappa
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.
    Audi, Vide, Tace, Si Vis Vivere In Pace​

    https://www.trainsim.com/forums/filedata/fetch?filedataid=79656&type=medium​ https://www.trainsim.com/forums/filedata/fetch?filedataid=79654&type=small

    Comment

    • Don6218
      1500 Post Veteran
      • Jun 2009
      • 1834
      • Oshawa ON

      #3
      I use ConText to view Eng files and such, OR is set up to use NotePad (Win10).

      It seems to be random, out of 4 tries of saves, 1 was normal and the other 3 brought this screen up. I don't know what "other" program could be using OR or any portion of it.

      Is there a way I can find out what is utilizing the resources with OR? This route installs in its own folders ready to go, so it is not isolated as is my MSTS install.

      Comment

      Working...